My South East Asia Contiki Adventure

DSC_0391-02.jpeg

 

Do you ever get that feeling that when you blink a whole year passes by? Well that’s what just has happened with this trip, it felt like we were doing this trip for longer than a month but it passed by quicker than you can say good morning Vietnam.

I loved this trip and I wish I could have stayed longer but it’s a great excuse to come back   I really enjoyed my contiki family.

So I went on the big indochina adventure for 25 days. The trip was completely full on as we were constantly moving from one place to the next. It was great that we got to see so many places – we visited 4 different countries and serveral cities. There was only one other girl (that I’m great friends with now) that stayed with me until the end as the others were doing shorter tours which was mixed in with ours. The pro about this was that I got to make 32 new friends in Vietnam. Surprisly I did learn all their names by the end.

fb_img_1474380484309

We had local tour guides in every single places and our tour manager was very knowledgeable. So we were clued up on the history and culture which was a great help.

We done so many exciting activities like a cooking class, kayaking, a boat trip, street food tour, bike ride, quad biking and we visited a lot of temples.

Contiki is great to meet new people and if you like a hassle free holiday as everything is planned for you. Your holiday is what you make of it and you have lots of free nights so you don’t always have to go out drinking with the group. One point to consider is be prepared to be moving around and always doing things.

I’m so grateful to have done this trip. I’ll make separate posts about what my faves were in each country.

Lots of love,

Emma xoxo

 

 

1 thought on “My South East Asia Contiki Adventure

Leave a comment